The Artisan Team

   
Taylor McDermott

Taylor McDermott

Owner

Owner of Artisan Beverage and native Charlottean. Providing exceptional craft beverages to enhance craft culture in the Charlotte area.

Favorite Artisan Product:  Sixpoint Bengali IPA

taylor@artisanbeveragegroup.com

Jay Brown

Jay Brown

Sales Representative

Jay Brown, “Jay Weezie” is a native of Charlotte and has been home brewing beer since 2008. He also does a craft beer podcast called Cheers Charlotte and has been entrenched in Charlotte’s craft beer scene since its beginning.

Favorite Artisan Product:   Deep River Mango Tango Foxtrot IPA

jay@artisanbeveragegroup.com

Amanda Robertson

Sales Representative

Sara Godsey

Sara Godsey

Owner

Native Charlottean / Certified Cicerone Beer Server / Craft beer Sales & Marketing since 2011 Enjoys her community through her passion for culinary, an active lifestyle, and her friends and family.

Favorite Artisan Product:   Yoho Wednesday Cat Belgian Wit

sara@artisanbeveragegroup.com

Rudy Szekely

Rudy Szekely

Sales Representative

Fun loving craft beer enthusiast taking over the world one beer at a time.

Favorite Artisan product:  Sixpoint Sweet Action Ale

rudy@artisanbeveragegroup.com

Juan Tresierra

Juan Tresierra

Warehouse

Young, handsome, lover of animals, quick witted, and Spanish:  El Juan.

Favorite Artisan product:  Deep River Cottontown Lager

juan@artisanbeveragegroup.com

Brent Bennett

Brent Bennett

Delivery

I served six years in the US Army as an infantryman.  My time in the military taught me the importance of moral integrity and discipline.  I was a police officer in Charlotte for a short time where I learned the importance of service to the people.  I have about a year of experience within the beer and beverage industry and pride myself on punctuation and customer service.  I’m very excited to be part of Artisan Beverage as a growing company and look forward to the adventures ahead.

Favorite Artisan product:  Sixpoint Jammer Gose

brent@artisanbeveragegroup.com